T25 bartenders

T25 bartenders for 2019 announced

October 10, 2019
By Alana House

The industry’s best talent are converging on Sydney for the bartender’s weekend, which will culminate in the T25 Bartenders party on Monday night.

Voting for the 2019 T25 Bartender Awards started in April, with 20 of the most respected industry professionals, including educators, trainers, brand ambassadors and venue operators, nominating 100 bartenders into T100 list.

Over the next couple of months, based on strict voting criteria, bartenders voted to bring the number down to 25.

The top 25 bartenders will present their drinks at Marble Bar on October 14, giving their best bar banter a run across a five-hour period starting at 6pm, resulting in the No.1 bartender being announced to the crowd at 10:15pm.

Industry legend Alex Ross is the master of ceremonies for the evening and said: “So many talented bartenders come together for these awards to celebrate our industry and of course … it’s always brave to put a Ross behind the mic.”

Talent from across Australia will be represented, with bartenders flying in from every state and territory, a first for the awards.

The T25 Bartenders are:

Alex Boon – Mjolner, VIC

Alex “Happy” Gilmour – Tio’s, NSW

Andrea Gualdi – Maybe Sammy, NSW

Anneliese Grazioli – Hot Tamale, NT

Antonello Arzedi – Scout, NSW

Daniel Gregory – Evolve Spirits Bar, TAS

Darren Leaney – Capitano Carlton, VIC

David Robertson – Hot Tamale, NT

Dean Buchanan – Long Chim, WA

Elliot Pascoe – Finney Isle, QLD

Emma Crisp – El Grotto, WA

Evan Stroeve – Bulletin Place, NSW

Hayden Lambert – Above Board, VIC

Jenna Hemsworth – Swillhouse Group, NSW

Jessica Arnott T25 bartenders

Jessica Arnott – Tiny’s Liquor Emporium, WA

Joseph Chisholm – The Boom Boom Room, QLD

Joseph Sinagra – Halford Bar, WA

Kayla Grigoriou – Bar Torino, SA

Michael Chiem, PS40, NSW

Millie Tang – The Gresham, QLD

Nick Corletto – Maybe Mae, SA

Nick Tesar – Bar Liberty, VIC

Ollie Margan – Maybe Mae, SA

Shay Chamberlain – Black Pearl, VIC

Tom Kearney – Panama Social, WA

Attendance at the event is open to employees of venues upon registration via the following link:

Pictured main: Last year’s T25 winner Dan Gregory.

Share the content

Related Posts