Loading Events

« All Events

Australian Drinks Awards 2018

What an amazing night it was at the 2018 Australian Drinks Awards.

More than 400 guests celebrated the achievements and innovations of the Australian industry on Thursday, September 13, at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney, in an reimagined awards ceremony.

This year, the top 200 brands were automatically entered in the brand awards, which include Fan Favourite; Emerging Brand of the Year and Most Distinctive Brand. All three categories celebrate success in beer, cider, wine, spirits and RTD.

And the result was an exciting mix of old and new, well-established and bravely innovative, big and small players.

The Drinks Association also expanded the supplier awards to include Supplier of the Year – won by Diageo – the Supply Chain Partnership Award – won by Lion – and Most Improved Supplier of the Year – won by Diageo.

Plus, a Contribution to Industry category was added, to align with the industry’s focus on diversity, inclusion and social responsibility.

The Corporate Social Responsibility Award was won by Pernod Ricard Winemakers; the Gender Equity Award was won by Diageo; and the Inclusive and Diverse Workplace Award was won by Lion.

“Congratulations to all the winners,” said The Drinks Association CEO Georgia Lennon. “It was an incredibly proud moment for me to be in the room with so many dynamic and inspiring members of our vibrant industry.”

Click here for the full winners’ list.

Don’t miss out on tickets to the 2019 Australian Drinks Awards

The drinks industry will gather on August 22, 2019, to celebrate the seventh annual Australian Drinks Awards.

Tickets are selling fast for the ceremony, which will be held at the unique heritage venue Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf. Situated on a restored finger wharf on the foreshore of Sydney Harbour’s Pyrmont, it features a spectacular decking area that offers outstanding views of the Harbour Bridge, city skyline and Darling Harbour.

Comedian, writer and maths whiz Adam Spencer will return as MC after successfully hosting the 2018 awards.

Click here to buy your tickets .