Arras 2006 Blanc de Blanc is Champion of National Show and Ed Carr Winemaker of the Year

January 1, 2015
By Alana House
The House of Arras 2006 Blanc de Blanc last night won the Len Evans Memorial Trophy for Champion Wine of the Show at the Dan Murphy’s National Wine Show, while on the same evening, House of Arras Chief Winemaker, Ed Carr, was honoured in Adelaide being awarded Winemaker of the Year at the Australian Society of Viticulture and Oenology’s Awards for Excellence. Quite the evening for Accolade.

Capping off a stella evening held at the QT Hotel in Canberra the National Wine Show trophy is recognition of the work Ed Carr and his team has been investing into the Tasmania Sparkling industry.

Ed Carr is thrilled with the continued success and recognition of the House of Arras sparkling wines.

“It is an absolute honour that House of Arras has been recognised as the best of the best at the most prestigious wine show in Australia. There are so many fantastic Australian wines from quality producers, so it is very humbling to be recognised on a night such as this,” Ed said.

“This year has already been a remarkable one for us as we celebrate our 20th anniversary. I’m looking forward to enjoying a few glasses of Arras over the festive season and reflecting on what has been a memorable year.”

Major Sponsor of the evening, Dan Murphy’s, were also delighted with the result.

Campbell Stott, General Manager at Dan Murphy’s, said “We’re absolutely delighted House of Arras 2006 Blanc de Blanc has taken out Champion Wine of the show, a well-deserved win for the Tasmanian sparkling and one of our customers’ favourites. Dan Murphy’s is a very proud sponsor of the awards and we congratulate all winners announced last night.”

In a remarkable evening for House of Arras, Ed Carr was awarded Winemaker of the Year at the Australian Society of Viticulture and Oenology’s Awards for Excellence, across the border in Adelaide. Ed is the first sparkling winemaker to receive this award.

Share the content

Related Posts